Belize Tropical Dream Villas

Serviced Vacation Rentals in San Pedro on Ambergris Caye, Belize


GUEST REVIEWS

Don’t Take Our Word For It!

Here Are A Few Reviews Of What Our Previous Guests Have To Say…

Crystal – March 2020

You’ll love your stay here! My husband and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed every second. The location is perfect, close to everything but a block or two away from the beach bar noise. They provide a local cell phone which was nice and they have an appetizer hour twice a week so you can mingle with fellow guests. The bed and sheets were great too. Would absolutely stay here again!

Ben – March 2020

Of all of the Airbnb’s, hotels, and resorts we’ve stayed, the level of genuine hospitality we received at Belize Tropical Dream’s was beyond anything we’ve encountered. Aside from inviting us to local activities (trivia night at The Truck Stop) and providing some wonderful appetizers a couple nights per week, Brian and Lisa did an excellent job (personally) performing housekeeping duties, and always responded very quickly to my wife’s continuous stream of requests and questions. They provided a ton of information (verbally upon arrival, and written in a “guide book”) about their recommendations for things to do, and were very helpful in making arrangements. Their cats (Flower and Hobbs) were gracious hosts, as well, and were often waiting to greet as at our door. I was afraid this location would be too off the beaten path and that I would regret not being downtown or on the water, but the beach was a very short walk away, and most restaurants and activities in San Pedro were also well within walking distance. Due to the traffic downtown and on the main roads, we were glad to be in a quieter neighborhood. The beaches were also not very peaceful at night, due to all of the restaurants, and then again due to the boats in the morning. It was great that their units had kitchen equipment. We found a lot of cheap and fresh food at the local shops/stands, including a few fruits we’ve never heard of before. Overall, we would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to others!

Cindy – March 2020

Having stayed at two airbnbs in Belize, this one was extraordinarily clean and well-appointed. The hosts were extremely helpful and communicative. it’s a very nice place and only about 3 blocks from the waterfront.

Jody – March 2020

Lisa and Brian were lovely and great hosts. They had a gathering at their place with fantastic appetizers. They were very quick answering all of our questions and taking care of our needs. It is a very reasonably priced accommodation – it was value for money!

Eddy and Jenny – February 2020

My husband and I went here and stayed the entire month of February! We wanted to experience it with an Airbnb which was smaller and more of a home away from home feel to it! We could not have picked a better place! Lisa and Brian make you feel like family! They are helpful with anything you want to do, be it snorkeling, restaurants or just questions in general about the island! She and Brian are both so knowledgeable! They will truly not recommend anything to you if they haven’t gone and done it themselves! The rooms are exceptionally clean and serviced every day if you want it! The beds are SO comfortable and the sheets are amazing- so soft and comfy! You just melt into them! My husband and I are both in our 60’s so this is very important to us to have a good nights rest! Also, you will experience appetizers with Lisa who is a gourmet chef! Her food is amazing! They also do trivia night at the famous Truck Stop and our team actually won the pot of money one week! This Airbnb is not a resort on the beach but there is a pool in walking distance which we used and enjoyed! We went to Secret Beach which is awesome and basically stayed on the go the entire month! I would highly recommend this place! Lisa and Brian know their business and are literally at your beck and call 24/7 if you needed them!! Go check it out for yourself!! You will not be disappointed!!

Elizabeth – February 2020

Belize Tropical Dream was an incredible place to stay! Brian and Lisa were amazing hosts. The location was perfect for us, slightly out of downtown, which was nice and quiet. The hosts helped us coordinate all of our activities and made us feel at home. We will most definitely stay here again if we come back!

Gary – February 2020

Perfect location for me. I prefer to be out of the town for some quiet, but close enough to access the amenities. I don’t need to be on the water, I had plenty of that during my stay. Lisa and Brian are exceptional Hosts. They create a clean comfortable space and provide excellent support for activities, restaurants, etc. It’s a great value for their offering. I would stay again when I return.

Geri – February 2020

Tropical Dream Villas are centrally located, in a quiet area of San Pedro. The beach is a 5-minute walk, & downtown s 15-minute walk. Brian & Lisa are the best hosts ever, & provide excellent hospitality, as well as tips & information on every question you could ask about the area. They arranged for a taxi to meet us at airport upon arrival, & Brian was waiting for us, to introduce us to our home for the next 10 days. They have an informative welcome manual, filled with ideas on where to eat, what to do, etc., etc. Villa kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, even to cook a full course meal. The grocery store is just a couple of blocks away, & there is a produce stand about 1 1/2 blocks away. The bedroom has a comfy, King-size bed, & the sheets are luxurious. The A/C is in the bedroom. (Kitchen & living room area have fans). Bathroom is updated. Lots of hot water in shower, but takes a couple of minutes to heat up. Twice a week they host Appetizer Hour, on the 3rd floor deck (which guests can use any time). This allows you to meet other guests, & to get to know Brian & Lisa better, as well. They also take their guests to Trivia Night (at the Truck Stop) every Thursday…..& Brian’s Team usually come home winners. We were sorry to miss it, but had a music event to attend that evening. We decided to rent golf carts for a couple of days, to go to North Island, & Lisa arranged that for us. Carts were delivered (& later picked up) right outside our door. The gas station is a block away. My husband wanted to do some laundry while we were there ……..& though there is a washer & dryer at the property, there was no scent-free detergent, which my husband needs. Lisa called around & found a laundry service that had some. We had turned our cart in when the laundry was ready, so Lisa offered to drive over & pick it up herself, for us. Above & beyond service! There are many places to eat downtown; but, if you don’t feel like going too far, A Taste of Thailand – excellent- is next door, & Crazy Canucks & Pepperoni’s Pizza are both a 5-minute walk. We were at TDV on Super Bowl Sunday, & Lisa & Brian threw a Super Bowl Party, to which all their guests (as well as their friends) were invited. It was so much fun! Lisa & Brian were the perfect hosts, & having moved to San Pedro from Missouri were “over the moon” when the Kansas City Chiefs won! When, sadly, it was time to leave, Lisa arranged for our taxi back to the airport, & also came downstairs herself to say goodbye. We would highly recommend this “home away from home” in San Pedro. Lisa & Brian are the best! We hope to return one day, for another visit. If being directly on the beach is not a priority, you couldn’t find a better, more reasonable place to stay in San Pedro. Thank you, Lisa & Brian!

 Megan – February 2020

Staying at Lisa and Brian’s place was wonderful! We felt very safe and taken care of. The space is private and comfortable with a great king bed, cool AC, and a full kitchen. Lisa and Brian are extremely thorough and helpful and made our stay really lovely. They also sent us detailed messages before our trip that helped us feel super prepared. The location is great—we rented a golf cart but took a day to walk around and it is still quite close to everything by foot. Lisa and Brian recommended XRT for golf cart rental and we had excellent service from them. We would highly recommend staying here!! Also, make sure to go to the stand across from the church and order garanaches. They are booommbb!! Thanks again Brian and Lisa!! ❤️❤️❤️

Looking for the rest of the Reviews that we’ve received so far? You can find them here at https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/27842054

TripAdvisor Reviews

Guest Reviews, Belize Tropical Dream Villas

We strive to provide an exceptional level of service for every guest, and are proud to have a 5-star rating on TripAdvisor.

We take great pride in what we do and are proud to display our industry accomplishments!

Hurricane St, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 11111, Belize P: +1(501)628-7554 E: stay@belizetropicaldream.com

©2021 Belize Tropical Dream Villas. All Rights Reserved